WHAT’'S BOUGHT IN VERMONT, MUST
REMAIN IN VERMONT.

Cannabis possession is still illegal under federal law,
so taking it across state lines s illegal, evenifitis
legal where you are going.

DRIVING UNDER THE INFLUENCE IS
UNSAFE AND ILLEGAL.

If you feel different, you drive different. It is also illegal
to use cannabis as a passenger in any operating
vehicle.

EVERYONE’S EXPERIENCE IS
DIFFERENT.

Most people will feel effects of smoked or vaped
cannabis within 30 minutes of use. For some, it will
take longer to feel the effects. The effects of
cannabis can last more than 24 hours. Cannabis can
remain in the bloodstream for up to 30 days or more.

START LOW, GO SLOW.

Each person’s body responds differently to cannabis,
and each method of consuming cannabis can have
different results. Start with a LOW dose and go
SLOW until you understand how cannabis effects
your body.

POTENCY MATTERS.

The amount of THC present in cannabis is identified
on the packaging. Pay attention to the THC potency
of each product you consume, and your body’s
response. The amount of cannabis consumed, and
frequency of use can impact how cannabis affects
youl.

SAFE AT PLAY.

It's best to know how your body responds to cannabis
before participating in highly physical recreational
activities like hiking, mountain biking, or skiing.

CONSULT YOURHEALTH CARE
PROVIDERIF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS
ABOUT CANNABIS AND YOUR HEALTH

Only a licensed heath care provider can provide
medical advice. Cannabis establishments can provide
you with information about their products but cannot
provide medical advice. Consult with your health care
provider if you have questions about cannabis your
physical or mental health.

AVOID USE WHILE PREGNANT OR
CARING FOR CHILDREN.

Cannabis use in pregnancy or while breastfeeding,
chest feeding, or human milk feeding can be harmful
to the fetus and infants. Because cannabis use
impairs judgement and reaction time, it is best to
avoid cannabis use while caring for children.

Learn more about cannabis health impacts
from the Vermont Department of Health

LET'S TALK + B
c AN N ABIS One More Conversation

Can Make the Difference
letstalkcannabisvt.com

1moreconversation.com

u Alcohol & drug support center

parentupvt.org vthelplink.org

VT Helplink
CCB.Vermont.gov | CCB.Info@vermont.gov

7~ VERMONT

CONTROL BOARD

L=

What is Cannabis?

Cannabis generally means all parts of the plant
Cannabis Sativa L. Tetrahydrocannabinol, or THC is
the chemical responsible for most of cannabis’
psychoactive effects. Cannabidiol, or CBD, is found
in hemp and does not have psychoactive effects.
Some Cannabis products may contain CBD.
Cannabis can be used in a variety of ways. Cannabis
flower or “bud” is generally smoked through a pipe,
joint or other device. It may also be vaped. Edible
cannabis is usually in the form of a butter, oil or
other concentrate that is added to food and drink.
Cannabis and cannabis products are not approved
by the FDA.

21+ Only, No Public Use

You must be 21 or older to buy, carry, or use
cannabis.

Persons younger than 21 may use cannabis
consistent with the authorization provided by a
Medical Marijuana Card issued through Vermont’s
Medical Marijuana program. By law, cannabis cannot
be used in any public place, in a cannabis retail
establishment, in a car, or any place where the use
of tobacco products is prohibited. Cannabis use is
allowed only in individual homes or non-public
housing.

PROHIBITED ON PUBLIC LANDS.

Please note that many recreational activities in
Vermont take place on public lands. Consumption of
cannabis on public land is prohibited.




